Black Dynamite (2009)

This is number 938 on IMDBs top 1000 movies.

Genre – Action, comedy

Is it worth watching? – yes

Does it deserve its placement on this list? – yes

One sentence review – A brilliant satire of 70’s blacksploitation films

This was a fun movie. The film’s runtime is the perfect length for the jokes to stay fresh.

I’d rather not spoil this one. I think comedies are more funny if you don’t know any of the jokes beforehand. I will say it’s a more polished version of “I’m Gonna Git You Sucka”. I enthusiastically recommend watching this movie.

Author: Aerevolt

I am an American woman in her mid-thirties with a STEM background. I have never taken a course in film studies, film appreciation, or anything of the sort. Until a few years ago, I had never seen the majority of the most highly rated movies of all time.

One thought on “Black Dynamite (2009)”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started